A little bit of independence

Hello guys and welcome back! I hope you are doing fine. Today’s topic is my internship and which experience I made.

In my school, you have to do an internship for three months between the third and fourth year. I think that is great because you can enter the professional world for an extended period of time.

Thus, I thought of the idea of going into another federal state is perfect for this.

Therefore, I did my practical training in Altmünster in the “Berggasthof Urzn”. The inn was located on a little mountain called “Gmundnerberg”. It is easily accessible by car and by coach. The inn offers about 250 available seats. To explain the situation in a better way, there are a dining room, a terrace and a parlour/lounge for extra capacity on stressful days with many guests or get-togethers.

But now, let us move on to the next point which is my working conditions. My responsibilities were looking after the guest, serving them food and drinks and make sure that their needs are satisfied. All employees supervised me took care of me. Furthermore, I worked 8 hours a day but nevertheless, I had two days off per week. Indeed, I got a quite good salary, and received food and lodging or free.

The last aspect I want to tell you is my personal experience. I think I was able to benefit from my internship, for instance, regarding my prospective career. I am now capable of doing things which only can be learnt at work. I have literally tackled myself and lived on my own with my classmate.

All in all, I can say it was an experience that will help me in the future!

What do you think about going on an internship on your own and living without your parents?
Do you think an internship helps you for your future career? Let me know!!

Yours,

Angie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *