-Live or die famous-

Hi, I am new here on this website. My name is Patrick and I am 18 years old, and today I will write a blogpost about being famous and the state reasons why people want to be famous. Afterwards, I will outline some negative aspects and dangers. Finally, I write about the problems of the concerned people.

Let’s start, of course, there are many incentives for becoming famous. I mean, who doesn’t want to be rich and own a mansion and be financially independent. You can suddenly afford all the expensive things, such as a luxury vacation or a private jet. The best thing for me about being famous is that you can turn your hobby into your job and earn money by doing stuff you like.

But fame is relative – there are some negative facts associated with being famous. For example, privacy. Everyone would like to get to know you and take a picture with you or have an autograph with from you. In the beginning, this may seem satisfactory, but after some time, it will only annoy you.

Another negative aspect is that you will come into contact with envious people and your friends could take advantage of your money. Moreover, further problems could be the physical and psychological stress of the people concerned which is getting higher and higher, and drugs or alcohol are used to withstand the pressure. When it is no longer bearable, for some people suicide is the only solution to their problems.

All in all, I think being famous is not as easy as it looks.

I hope you enjoyed reading my blog. If so, please leave a comment and state your opinion about being famous.

4 thoughts on “-Live or die famous-”

  1. Hey Patrick,

    It’s been a while since you posted, but as I have some time at the moment to read your texts again, I now wanted to leave a comment.

    First of all, this is a great title and it perfectly mirrors the downsides of fame and summarises that being popular can have many negative aspects, too.

    Additionally, I can definitely relate to your opinion that being famous can be very attractive in the beginning but the issue of “privacy” is one I couldn’t deal with, especially because I have children and thus, privacy is a holy good for me.

    I hope to read something for you soon.

    Best wishes,

    Tanja

  2. Hello Patrick,
    First of all I really enjoyed reading your blog.
    Do you think that there is a difference between the ways of getting famous? Because if you become famous via Instagram and you don’t show your face it must be a lot easier than beeing a well-known movie actor. I guess it is way more relaxing beeing famous over the internet cause you can choose the way you present yourself a lot easier (especially with showing yourself).
    What is your opinion on my thoughts?

    Best wishes,

    Jürgen Unger

    1. Dear Jürgen,

      I know it’s a mean thing to say, but I think that becoming famous via Insta is not the same kind of hard work as becoming a well-known actor. Actors, well most of them, have to study, have to go to castings, have to work their a**** off and for a very long time, they maybe are not famous at all and have to take every job just to pay their rents.

      What do you really have to know, what skills do you need, what do you have to be able to do when you’re a YouTube or Insta star?

      Well, I don’t quite know what to think of it, to be honest, but I think you can’t really compare these to kinds of “famous people”.

      Best,

      Tanja

      1. Dear Tanja and Jürgen,

        First off all I appreciate your comments and I’ll be blessed to get your attention with my blog.
        Jürgen I unfortunately have to contradict you on your first point, I personally don’t know any star on Instagram or other social websites who doesn’t show his face.
        Most stars are not famous for only social media stuff, but for their main job, for example as a singer artist, magician or something else. I think they are using these websites and apps to expand their awareness level. Anyone else who has become famous with ugly cats, cute animals, crazy stunts, Tik Tok’s or make-up tutorials are not really stars for me, in my opinion it’s very childish and you don’t really have to be proud of that.

        There are 2 ways to become a YouTube star. The first is you bring some funny content like kissing pranks, funny memes and animals or crazy car accidents and react to them. And the second option is to work hard for your video by cutting the video for hours, practicing every day to get better and giving the viewers the best possible quality. I know a lot of little youtubers to make an effort to get better and become more famous, for example one guy makes cooking tutorials everyday and I love it really much and I wish him to be very successful and all the best.

        All in all, I think being famous is a very difficult thing to describe. For some these people are famous and for others just the others, in my opinion everyone who works hard to get success deserves it, the others were just lucky!

        I am curious what you will say about my opinion.

        Best wishes,
        Patrick

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *