Pros and cons of being famous

Welcome to my blog!

Today I want to write about what it is like to be famous.

There are many reasons why people want to be famous, for example, the money. Nowadays, you can do so much with money, for example, buy expensive cars, mansions, designer clothes and much more. With money you can also support your parents and family, you can buy your children what they want and go on holiday wherever you want. But money isn’t the only good thing when you’re famous. If you’re famous, you probably turned your hobby into your job, so this is a thing that you probably like to do. You’re never bored, you have always something to do and a big fan group that supports you.

But being famous also has disadvantages. You absolutely don’t have as much privacy as a “normal” person, and this can be really irritating. You don’t have much free time, you’re always stressed. This is probably one reason why so many famous people do drugs. With all the money and fame also come fake friends, they are only there for you as long as you have money and fame. It’s very difficult to find true friends when you’re famous because you only see who is your real friend when you are broke and out. In addition, I think it is a big problem to always follow the trend. You always have to do the things that are “in”, wear the hyped clothes and follow the style that is trendy. It’s also very difficult to keep your privacy, fans can always find out where you live and wait until you come outside only to take a photo.

All in all, there are many advantages and disadvantages of being famous, but personally, I don’t want to be famous.

I hope you liked my blog.

Best wishes

2 thoughts on “Pros and cons of being famous”

  1. Cool blog!

    I think you have it right, who wouldn’t want a bit more money. Especially as you pointed out, if you have a little extra money you can support people and not just look after yourself.

    I agree with you that if you are famous you could be stressed, have fake friends, and feel pressure to conform to new trends. However, I think those things can happen to us, even when we aren’t famous.

  2. Dear Melissa!

    First of all, I want you to know that I really enjoyed reading your blog. It was very nice to get to know your opinion about being famous.
    I totally agree with you. As you said you can buy many expensive things with money, but money isn’t the only thing in life. It’s for sure important to live, but for example you can’t buy friends with money and that’s a fact.
    I would like to see for one day, how it is to be famous but I do not like to be famous for the rest of my life. There are too many negative aspects and I really like my humble life.
    Something you said, that I think is very important to know about being famous is that you don’t have privacy. The people don’t see you as a human, they see you as a statue.
    They only want to make a picture and that’s very frustrating.

    Keep on doing!

    Best wishes
    Leonie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *