Being famous isn’t always a good thing

Hi people,

Welcome to my new blog! Today I’d like to talk about the pros and cons of being famous. You will read about the reasons why people want to be famous, the dangers and negative aspects and about the problems that celebrities might have.

At first, I want to talk about the positive aspects of being famous. There are a lot of reasons why people want to be popular. People nowadays always want the newest things, clothes, hair colors and many other things. They want to have a private jet, expensive cars or even mansions. This is just possible if you are famous. If you aren’t, it’s not possible to have all of that. In spite of that, they want to earn lots of money and they want to make their hobby their job.

Secondly, I want to talk about dangers and negative aspects of stardom. Famous people have a very stressful life. They have no privacy; other people want to know everything about what they do. They are not allowed to make mistakes or something like that. Fans have high expectations towards them. They always have to follow the trends. If they don’t, the people would complain to them. If they earn much money, they will maybe have a lot of fake friends. I think nobody would want to have fake friends.

At last, I want to pull address problems that celebrities might have. They often stand on a big stage in front of thousands of people. Many of the celebrities don’t take it as cool as other ones. I know about lots of famous people who are too stressed by other people. Because of the stress, they take drugs. They begin with trying it once, but they take drugs again and again and again. So some celebrities even died because of that. I think that’s a very big problem about being famous. In addition, every famous person has some haters. Some of them are just joking or something like that, but some are very mean to popular people. I think sometimes it’s like cyber mobbing.

Finally, this is the end of my blog. I hope you enjoyed reading it. Well, please write a comment. We will see each other again in a few weeks.

Goodbye,

Nina Brunner

 

One thought on “Being famous isn’t always a good thing”

  1. Hey Nina!

    First of all I really liked reading your blog!
    I agree with you on the positive aspects and I think it’s cool when you can buy everything, but I think that many fake friends also want to become famous. I also think it’s cool to make money with your hobby.
    In school I told that I would also like to be famous for the money, but when i read your negative and dangerous aspects i don’t want that anymore. I want to have a lot of money but I don´t want to be famous. I think it’s strange when people talk to you who know everything about you and you know nothing about them. I think, if you don’t have any privacy and if you know that you could be stalked you will get depressions.

    I hope you are well.
    Best, Nico

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *