Being famous is fun until…

By: Bianca Eder

Hey guys,

Today I am going to talk about the positive and negative aspects of being famous.

I have already caught myself thinking how nice it would be to be known worldwide and I bet you thought that at least once, too. Being a person people look up to, having lots of money and friends, simply living an easy and relaxing life is everything you could want in life. You can make your hobby your job and buy expensive cars and mansions.

We all think that being famous and rich automatically means being happy but the saying “You can’t buy happiness” doesn’t come out of nowhere.
Let’s just think about all the stress, the fans want the artist to release new music, art or videos but most people cannot imagine how difficult it has to be to always get a new good idea. Additionally, stars are never allowed to make mistakes because it will immediately cause rumors everywhere. So, they literally have no privacy because wherever they go, someone knows them.

Another commonly-known problem is that there are also stalkers, fans or haters that get too obsessed with their favorite celebrity. They might follow the star around and might even break into their house and try everything to get close to their idol or enemy. It could also be that, all of a sudden, old friends want to have contact and be friends with the celebrity, just to get some advantages in life because they are a friend of the well-known star.

What do you guys think about it, would you like to be famous? Please leave a comment…

Best wishes,

Bianca

2 thoughts on “Being famous is fun until…”

  1. Hey Bianca,
    I recently stumbled across your blog and I can only agree with your statement. Your thoughts are very well selected.
    I totally agree with you on the point „You can’t buy happiness“-I don’t know how many people think that you can actually buy happiness. After reading your blog, I was thinking about if I would ever be known worldwide. And yes, when I was younger, I wanted to be a famous singer but now I’m happy about it that I’m not a famous singer who knows everybody in the world.
    I just wanted to say that I completely share your opinions about the negative aspects of being famous. For example, no one knows how dangerous it could be to have a stalker if you don’t feel it yourself. And so, I’m very happy about it that you also wrote about the negative aspects. I think they are more important to know than the positive sides of being famous.

    I really enjoyed reading your blog!

    Yours,
    Sarah

  2. Hi Bianca,

    I have to say, that I really enjoyed reading your blog! I just can agree with your statement.
    As you said, if you are famous you have a lot of stress. You always must make you fans happy and you aren’t allowed to make mistakes. Even with your other negative aspects I just can agree. If you are famous, there always are haters or perhaps stalkers.
    Well, all in all I think, that being famous is very dangerous.

    I hope you are well.
    Best,
    Nina

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *