American Food and More :)

Hey guys! 🙂 Vereinigte Staaten, Fahnen

Did you know that there’s an American diner in Zeltweg? Yeah, it actually is and it’s called Fransy’s American Diner. And I really had the privilege to work there, with a great team and delicious food, what do I need more? So, my internship started on the 1st of August and ended on the 31st of August.

Auto Hop, Drive In RestaurantWhat’s important to know is that they knew me before, because I was, or rather am, a regular guest. This means that the application was easy and I was not that nervous at all.

First I’d like to start with some general information about the restaurant. You already know because I wrote before, that it’s called “Fransy’s American Diner”. But there’s a secret I’m going to tell you, the name consists of two words: FRIENDS and FAMILY and the combination means “Fransy”. The restaurant is, as I said, located in Zeltweg on the opposite of the military post and it’s reachable from the main road. Of course, you can use public transports to get there, the bus station is right in front of it.

Now let’s move on to talk about the interior of Fransy’s. The main colors of the furnishings are turquoise and dusky pink. I think it looks pretty good. There are 8 tables inside and 5 on the outside where you can sit down, rest and enjoy the delicious food.  But sadly you can’t stay there overnight. 

May I now take you to my favorite part, the meals. As you might have noticed, I looooooveeee food. They offer a Burger, Brot, Lebensmittel, Käse, Essenlot of different graceful dishes and from time to time, also some specials like on the 22nd and 23rd of November, a special pork that is smoked for some hours. Of course, I’ll be there, could you imagine I would let it go? What drama would that be?! 😉 So back to the important things. ^^ They offer some starters like potato-cheese-balls or onion rings, but also burgers, different salads, hot sandwiches, steaks, baby-back-rips and kids menus.  Nearly every meal could be served veggie. Everything is home-made, I think except the fries, the bread and the mozzarella-sticks.

Next, let us move to my part in the story. I was responsible for the service, that means I had to clean and lay the tables, take the orders to the kitchen, receive the orders from the guests and take the drinks to the guests. So just general waitress stuff. But if someone in the kitchen was ill, I sometimes had to help there. Like decorating the meals or something else.

Last but not least, the staff. We actually were like a little family. It was gorgeous. The team consists of six members. Two important people, the two bosses, Claudia and Klaus. Klaus is also the chef and Claudia was responsible for me. Next, there Amerikanische Diner, Rote Stühle, Cafeis Nikki who is the chef’s right hand and also the queen of cakes and desserts.  Also absolutely necessary is Anita, she’s their waitress, without her nothing would be possible. And last but not least, our “Mami” and.. oh no I actually forgot her name.. but they are responsible for the sinks. Everyone of them is important for the restaurant. The team is soooooo nice and funny!

I’m really glad I chose to do my internship there. You should visit us and enjoy the delicious food and a milkshake!

Thanks for reading guys!

-Selina 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *